Office of Hispanic Ministry

The Office for Hispanic Ministry, forming part of the Office of Evangelization and Family Life Ministries, acts on behalf of the archbishop to promote the participation and integration of Hispanics in the life of the Church. This is accomplished by providing pastoral assistance to parishes, training for the ministry and advocacy. The office’s mission is accomplished in the following ways:

  • By providing pastoral ministry assistance to parishes requesting it

  • By providing ministry training and support for the pastoral needs of Hispanics where needed

  • By advocating for the integration of Hispanic Catholics into their rightful place in the Church of the archdiocese

  • By assisting in the implementation of the archdiocesan Hispanic pastoral plan at all levels.

Staff

Hispanic Ministry & Centro San Juan Diego

Hispanic Evangelization

Associate Director of Hispanic Evangelization
Alejandra Bravo del Toro
303-715-2459
Alejandra.Bravo@archden.org

Pastoral Juvenil Specialist
Laura Beccera
303-715-3296
Laura.Beccera@archden.org

Lay Ecclesial Movement Specialist
Abram Leon
303-715-2468
Abram.Leon@archden.org

Administrative Assistant
Denisse Cardoza-Rodriguez
303-715-3247
Denisse.Cardoza@archden.org

Centro San Juan Diego

Reception
A.M.: Araceli Miranda
Araceli.Miranda@archden.org
303-295-9470

Director
Alfonso Lara
303-282-3317
Alfonso.Lara@archden.org

Program Manager 
Erin Scherer
303-282-3372
Erin.Scherer@archden.org

Operations Manager
Lucy Morroni
303-282-3370
Lucy.Morroni@archden.org

Program Coordinator
Carla Breton
303-282-3408
Carla.Breton@archden.org

Program Coordinator
Betsy Aguilar
303-282-3358
Betsy.Aguilar@archden.org

Adult Education Coordinator
Manuel Mojica
303-282-3352
Manuel.Mojica@archden.org

Maintenance
Segundo Gonzalez