Office of Hispanic Ministry

The Office for Hispanic Ministry acts on behalf of the archbishop to promote the participation and integration of Hispanics in the life of the Church. This is accomplished by providing pastoral assistance to parishes, training for the ministry and advocacy. The office’s mission is accomplished in the following ways:

  • By providing pastoral ministry assistance to parishes requesting it

  • By providing ministry training and support for the pastoral needs of Hispanics where needed

  • By advocacy for the integration of Hispanic Catholics into their rightful place in the Church of the archdiocese

  • By assisting in the implementation of the archdiocesan Hispanic pastoral plan at all levels.

Staff

Hispanic Ministry & Centro San Juan Diego

Executive Director
Luis Alvarez
303-282-3366
Luis.Alvarez@archden.org

Executive Assistant
Laura Becerra
303-282-3355
Laura.Becerra@archden.org

Director of Operations
Jennie Marquez
303-282-3372
Jennie.Marquez@archden.org

Outreach Coordinator
Cristina Saucedo
303-282-3352
Cristina.Saucedo@archden.org

Pastoral Services

Director
Alfonso Lara
303-282-3341
Alfonso.Lara@archden.org

Hispanic Ministry Administrative Assistant
Alexandra Wright
303-282-3344
Alexandra.Wright@archden.org

Hispanic Youth Specialist
Alejandra Bravo del Toro
303-282-3347
Alejandra.Bravo@archden.org

Hispanic Young Adult Specialist
Gabriela Pasillas
303-282-3361
Gabriela.Pasillas@archden.org

Charismatic Renewal Movement Coordinator
Abram Leon
303-282-3304
Abram.Leon@archden.org

Family Services

Director
Juan Carlos Reyes
303-282-3317
Juancarlos.Reyes@archden.org

Family Services Administrative Assistant
Paulina Medina
303-282-3370
Paulina.Medina@archden.org

Family Services Specialist
Josceline Lozoya
303-282-3408
Josceline.Lozoya@archden.org

Adult Education Coordinator
Lina Cedillo
303-282-3358
Lina.Cedillo@archden.org